Due to the rapid development and expansion of supermarkets in some countries many small, local businesses are unable to compete. Some people think that the closure of local businesses will bring about the death of local communities.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Because of the fast growth rate and rise of departmental stores in few nations, most tiny native trades find it difficult to fit in. Certain public assume that the shutdown of such habitats will lead to the end of small dealers. I agree with the above statement because of the current world scenario.

Currently, online shopping has become a popular purchase system for individuals around the world. Whereas it has become a more convenient method for people to order things. Apart from them, these types of established hypermarkets are delivering things directly at doorsteps. Consequently, these days the public encourage such kind of dispatching methods. This way of upgrading sales are reaching higher heights and people moving towards local grocery shops are being declined. Companies like Amazon and Flip-kart are now delivering supplies directly to their location, regardless of remote areas.

To get things from the city shopping centers have recently become more advantageous due to its one place platform availability. Therefore, people prefer to shop at such areas because it’s easy to access to various items at one stretch. Hence, the small town grocery merchants are facing bigger challenges in running their shops due to the advancement in technology. Their fame is fading away to the extent where it has come to an end-point. Big-basket has taken over the fresh fruit and vegetable sector as well which has knocked off the sale for the local vendors.

In conclusion, I strongly agree that the advancement of the door step delivery system has a lot of benefits as it safes time, fuel and money. The best products are delivered at home without stepping out. As the world is evolving one should accept the advancement and not get too emotional and hence opt for an easy and hassle free life-style.