Due to technology mobile phones are disrupting social interactions. To what extent you are agree or disagree?

Technical advancements are taking place day by day in every field of life. Many argue that invention of smart phones hinders the face to face communication among people. While i believe that introduction of portable devices has eliminated the need to meet physically, i also support that it facilitates instant communication that is really demanding in these days.

On the one hand, Mobiles has widen the communication gap among individuals because of several reasons. First of all, cell phones have brought people closer to each other as internet is accessible by everyone in today’s fast - paced world and they find it convenient to send a message or make a call instead of visiting the respective person. Therefore, interacting socially is becoming unusual nowadays and automation is bringing people away from each other. Secondly, everyone has hectic schedule of life because both genders are working, so no one has time to spend time with others by meeting at public places. As a consequent, physical contact is replaced by online communication owing to progress in technology. Finally, phones are used in an effort to save precious time and expenses as if people commute from one place to another they have to bear travelling expenses and have to spend time on journey. That is why, To avoid this people tend to make conversations via calls or messages that results in increasing physical gap between them. Also, spending huge amount of time on browsing internet restricts people, especially, young ones to go out and socialize with others in the society.

On the other hand, I also opine that it brings people close to each other by providing various fast communication means. First of all, In modern age, masses keep themselves active on social media such as Facebook, Instagram and Twitter which enhances communication as they are able to contact immediately in case of an emergency. Hence, Social interactions are not usual because they have another convenient method to be in touch with each other. In addition to this, Entire world has become a global village because of online communication as people can be updated with other nations as well.

To conclude. Although smart devices has influenced social interactions greatly and people allocate more time to using cell phones, i also believe that by providing 24 hours instant communication it has strengthen the relationships of people.