Education is very important. How can children who are disinterested in study be motivated to learn?

It is difficult to conceive of a well-developed country whose members do not receive formal education. Despite this, some young learners do not express interest in learning as much as they should. A number of solutions appear to be possible, which will be probed into in this essay.

An obvious step would be to provide positive feedback so as to make those who show disinterest in learning more enthusiastic. Not only public praise, but private compliment can also be immensely helpful. Holding some special celebrations, for instance, in which students with academic achievements are introduced and awarded a prize may well provide motivation. While checking homework, teachers could also write motivating comments for each student, especially for those who exhibit disinterest in the course.

A second remedy might be the integration of fun into teaching with the intention of making learning far less direct. It stands to reason that peripheral learning breeds better understanding of subjects on the grounds that children are not directly involved in the learning process, thus much more performance in class. As long as students are aware of such performance, they may be more tempted to learn. To achieve this, real-life materials, games and even background music–to cite just a few possibilities–can be taken into consideration by teachers.

The bottom line is easing the pressure on children. It is, as a matter of fact, pressurizing students into studying that is highly likely to create havoc with their motivation in learning. The fact that pushing students to spend hours studying would be demotivating should be a warning for families and schools. Therefore, children with lower levels of eagerness and willingness should feel free when it comes to studying. An illustration of this would be allowing children freedom about their studying hours.

In a nutshell, the importance of an educated society in today's world cannot be overestimated. Out of many possible solutions, applauding children together with enjoyable teaching methods and less pressure on them can be taken into account to address the problem of disinterest in study among such students.