Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Employers seek personal information from the job applicants are more usual since industrialization. Some people think that providing data to the company is risky, whereas others believe is essential to submit. Therefore, this essay will discuss the benefits of submitting the details to the job providers and its consequence.

On the one hand, it might be said that job-seekers should provide all their personal information to the organization when they apply for a job. Employers need the candidates' details to ensure whether they match with their expectations. For example, some work, especially marketing, requires a lot of travelling, often should stay away from their family. Therefore, the employer can understand whether the candidate suits for the present openings, also it will help them to contact the applicants when the opening arises suitable for his capacity and ability. Therefore, the personal data provided in the application form when they apply will be useful in future and ease to contact by the company.

Conversely, the others said that providing data to the organization would be destitute and chances for misusing their details to the strangers. In today's technology world, data mining from the internet is serious issues, therefore who apply for a job online might very conscious when providing personal information. A recent study shows that data submitted by the job seekers on the internet through online have taken illegally and sold information for some other purposes. As a result, job applicants must be very careful when they accord their personal information, specifically their mobile numbers.

To conclude, I opine that the employers solicit personal information about the applicants have significant reasons, but they also should ensure the safety and security of the candidates' details.