Employers should focus on personal qualities over qualifications and experience when choosing someone for a job To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is irrefutably true that selecting a perfect candidate for job has become hard nut to crack for employers in the contemporary era, Therefore some individuals of the society admit that personal trait can be taken as a major factor while hiring employees rather than education and experience. However, I think background qualification and experience play an indispensable role in requiting process, and this essay will be discussed reason behind this choices.

To begin with, every student do study in order to gain theoretical and practical knowledge which would be need to get good job and these qualities are an over edge on the personal trait. If a person wants to apply for job he/she will need certain type of qualification to apply for job as compared to personal trait due to having both knowledge. Moreover, some requiter require exposure and advance study to complete the demand of job such as doctors, professional engineer and so on, most employer want to higher of those person who have a hands on experience in certain type of field.

a

In addition, all management positions need exposure qualifications and greatly experience personnel. To cite an example, according to survey , it has been observed that 60% compines has been closed down in the Nigeria owing to their management were inexperienced workers. Last but not least, personal trait will not opt choice unless a person have good communication skills, in other words, good communication skills are required in all field, education and experience not only enhance the communication skills but also provide a certificate which would be used in order to get job in the multinational companies. On the contrary, if only personal qualities are considered, it would be difficult to select individuals who are capable as everyone would claim to exhibit the required properties.

n conclusion , given after mentioned all information , it is abundantly clear that although, personal trait play crucial rule in hiring process, experience and exposure study should be considered as a major factor while this process.Therefore, I strongly disagree with the fact that personal characteristics should be focused on instead of degrees and achievements during employment.