Employers should focus on the personal qualities over qualifications and experience when choosing someone for a job. To what extent do you agree with this?

These days, employers find it exponentially difficult to get the perfect fit for vacancies in their establishment. They often have to consider so much data on their potential candidates. However there is the opinion that employers should concentrate on a person’s qualities over his certifications and experience. I agree to an extent with this opinion because I expect that the candidate must first of all have met the minimum requirement for the job at hand.

Although employees tend to find it hard to get the choice candidate, there is no shortage of candidates who, in theory, fit the roles on offer. In other words, a lot of people with the right qualifications and experience are in the pool so it is imperative that at the initial stage, employers should first of all disqualify candidates who do not meet the minimum qualification and experience requirements.

When the shortlisting has been done, then employers can then set their sights on the temperament and character of their candidates that they believe would be a good fit for the job on offer. This stage is important because employers are looking for candidate that are passionate about the job and about making a positive difference in the organization.

To conclude, the employment process is not easy. Employers have to go through tons of information about potential employees to get their candidates but as long as they priorities personal qualities of candidates of equal footing in terms of qualification they often would get the right candidate.