Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, employers are asking for the personal information of their prospectus employee during their hiring process. There are certain people who believes that this process of asking details about an individuals personal matter is totally useful for the job-provider. On contradiction, other thinks that procuring this type of information is irrelevant and not making any sense in line with employment. However, I have solidarity on view that this are personal information but it make huge difference in task assignment process if employer know a person internally.

To discuss the first view point, which talks about the individuals data relatated to personal choice and relations are at all not useful for the emaplyer. For an example, if person acquires a extraordinary talent related to job-role for which employer hunting then they will give a offer letter without concerning the personal information. Thus, these type of information are useless to organisation when an individuals is performing at best level to their assigned work.

On the other hand, the individuals personal matter seeked by a interviewer is absolutely necessary because it is providing idea to the placement officer where to keep the newcomers, so that performance of newly hired person can be improved and they will get colleague of their matching type. For an instance, a new candidate with hobby of playing football then these information will be beneficial to job assignment as sports person has good team working ability.

So, social information would increase the efficiency of an individuals and overall performance of entire team that leads to improved work quality.

In conclusion, as an individual I believe that each and every information about new candidate is one or another way helpful to employer while deploying the duties, apart from that it also beneficial in team building. So, I recommend that each organisation must posses the critical information about every employee that might be helpful to employer and employee leads to win-win situation at some point.