Every country should have a free health service even if this means that the latest medical treatments may not be available through the service because they are too expensive To what extent do you agree or disagree

Healthcare is a basic facility that every citizen of a country should have access to. Free health care is something that all the countries should provide free of cost to their citizens, although some might not agree with this but I believe that healthcare for all is very important for a country to develop, I will explain my view below with examples.

In the times that we live, with the advancement of technology, medicines and healthcare technology is becoming cheaper as compared to it was 10 years ago, even though the cost of healthcare has become cheaper but there are many people who are not able to afford it due to unemployment and other financial reasons and this has a very detrimental effect not just on them but also on the progress of the nation as an unhealthy population is harmful for the development of the country. Having access to free healthcare will make sure that every person in the country is healthy and thus can contribute more towards the well being and progress. I agree that the latest technology will not be accessible very quickly as they are expensive but providing basic healthcare is more important.

People who live in parts of the world where they have access to free healthacre are happier.

For example : Canada has a free healthcare policy for it's citizen and that has made it one of the best countries to live in terms of peace and health, and as a reason it attracts a lot of immigrants from all around the world who contribute towards the growth and development of the nation.

In conclusion, in my view, no cost healthcare not only promotes health living for the population of a country it ensures well being and develpment of the nation as a whole.