‘Everybody should donate a fixed amount of their income to support charity.’

How far do you share this viewpoint?

The number of citizens who cannot earn a basic living wage has increased consistently in all communities; therefore, in this situation, nonprofit organizations may play a crucial role to improve the poor social status. It seems to me that every member of society should regularly make a donation of a constant amount of their salary to voluntary organizations, and I will explain why in this essay.

Firstly, foundations can play a crucial role to combat poverty in any societies. Fortunately, they may help the poor by raising money and spending it on their basic necessities. This may result in boosting their standard of living and their quality of life. For example, charitable institutions can provide poor people with basic accommodation, education opportunity and health care services, so that make them ready to compete in the labour market and find a full-time job. A second reason for donating money is that all walks of life would benefit from it. The charitable organization by educating and raising social awareness can lead to the reduction of crime and brutality in society. This will increase safety and peace in the community; therefore, it will work to the advantage of all city dwellers. This leads us on to the final, and perhaps most significant benefit of donation, which is the improvement of social equality. This may happen when the gap between the poor and the rich in a society become less and less. To do so, these organization may help to distribute wealth equally among people and get rid of inequality and discrimination. The money donated will truly support foundations to benefit society and provide a better place for living of all us. Thus donating regularly may help to make the world a better place to live.

It may be correct that saving money is much better than donating it because everyone may need it for a rainy day. Despite this, it still appears to be a kind of social investment which will benefit all members of society by creating a peaceful and safe environment for them to live.

In conclusion, I believe donating part of our salary regularly might reduce the poor population, work for the common good and reduce social equality as well. This is not to say that all people with different social status should donate, but it appears to be the rich should make many more contribution to nonprofit organizations.