Extreme or adventure sports are becoming more popular among teenagers. What are advantages and disadvantages of doing these types of sport?

Nowadays when people and especially teenagers are more and more under stress they need to realize how to cope with it. One of the ways to do it is TO UNDERTAKE extreme and adventure sports that are consequently increasing in popularity among teens. This essay will suggest that the destressing effect of these dangerous sports is the main advantage of that kind of sports for teenagers while the possibility to lose his or her life is a drawback.

First of all, when a person participate in a dangerous sport, he experiences AN UPLIFTING feeling due to the adrenaline released. When he or she feels that there is danger for their life exists all receptors in that teen body start working extremely well and then that person tends to forget about all the stress. Also, when the adrenaline is released it is most likely to remove stress hormones from your body. The AVL research SUGGESTSthat those children who regularly join adventure sports groups are 30 percent less under stress and for those who do extreme sports this percent doubles.

There must be something bad associated with something with that many advantages. When it come to extreme and adventure sports there is a risk of death during adolescents’ participation in it. Due to the fact that something extreme is always interconnected with a/the chance of death, it’s challenging to inspire yourself to start and even then, if a teenager is very scared during their participation, the chance to become dead is enhancing enormously. To prove it, there is AVL research that provides information on that theme:” there are 10% of teenagers dying during extreme sports events”.

Thus, participation in adventures and extreme sports can be advantageous for those children who experience high stress levels. But there is always a chance to die during the process.