Extreme or adventure sports are becoming more popular among teenagers. What are advantages and disadvantages of doing these types of sport?

Nowadays when people and especially teenagers more and more under stress they need to figure out how to cope with it. One of the ways to do it is extreme and adventure sports that are consequently increasing in popularity among teens. This essay will suggest that destressing effect of this dangerous sports is the main advantage of that kind of sports for teenagers while the possibility to lose his or her life is drawback.

First of all, when person participate in dangerous sport, he experienced increasing feelings due to the adrenaline released. When he or she feels that there is danger for their life exists all receptors in that teens body start working extremely well and then that person tend to forget about all the stress. Also, when the adrenaline is realized it most likely to remove stress hormones from your body. AVL research says that those children who regularly join adventure sports groups are 30 percent less under stress and foe those who did extreme sports this percent doubled.

There must be a something bad associated with something with that many advantages. For those two kinds of sports that I mentioned in my essay before that is a risk of death during participation in it. Due to the fact that something extreme always interconnected with chance to death its challenging to inspire yourself to take to start your way and even then if teenager is very scared during participation the chance to become dead is enhancing enormously. To prove it, there is AVL research that provides information on that theme:” there are 10% of teenagers dying during extreme sports events due t” it says.

Thus, participation in adventures and extreme sports can be advantageous for those children who experienced increasing stress level. But there is always a chance to die during the process.