Farming is the backbone of every country but now a days many youngsters hesitate to enter in this profession.

Why is the case and what can be done to avoid it?

Farming used to be the major resource of every area. However, in current era most of the young generation is avoiding to get into this field. The world is now all about instantaneous things which evolve less human intervention and less hard work. I firmly believe that this can only be reduced through educating people about natural resources and bringing them more close to nature.

The current world is revolutionizing day by day and people are getting more use to the readymade things which evolve less hard work of an individual. This is an instantaneous world in which everything is just a one click away. For example, if one gets hungry then he/she will get the phone and order food whatever he/she is craving for. So there are multiple time saving and quick options are available to a person, which can eventually make them lazy. This also brings me to my second point i.e. patients is getting out of people day by day because they are used to instantaneous things. As the farming require a lot of patients and a hard work, which can not be seen in current world.

There are many reasons a youngster has to avoid putting effort into farming that I have discussed earlier but, in order to avoid this thing we need proper planning which includes various steps. Firstly, there is a need of proper agricultural education which tell them about nature and importance of natural resources. Secondly, there is a need to develop the habit o gardening among children and putting love of plants and nature in them. This can be done by there less consumption of processed food and they have more of home cooked food like vegetables, grains and fruits.

All in all, farming is an important concern as it brings to us organic food and natural resources. Although, there is less concerns about agriculture and farming is seen in young generation. This is because of the quick and ready made things they can have easily and lack of there knowledge about organic things. This can be avoided by educating them and making gardening practices common among them. I would recommend that reducing processed food consumption and feeding children with home cooked organic food can also plays a vital role in it.