Fatherhood ought to be emphasised as much as motherhood. The idea that women are solely responsible for deciding whether or not to have babies leads on the idea that they are also responsible bringing up the children up .

Till the late 19th century,It was a thought that if mother has the decision power to have baby or not then it would be solely her responsibility to raise the kid. As the time progresses this thought needs to be improved in society. Having kid and its upbringing should not be the sole responsibility of mother, However, It should be a joint decision and efforts of both the parents. Children require both motherhood and fatherhood in equal proportion for their maturation and so , Fatherhood ought to be emphasised as much as motherhood.

To commence with , earlier it was the trend that fathers are more in to the role of bread-earner and that is why not actually indulged in the role of parent. To provide shelter and food should not be the only responsibility of any father whereas to look after the emotional needs of kid is also his responsibility. For instance, there are several occasion where a kid need his father with him for emotional support like any competition , parents meeting and so on.

Moreover,In today's competitive era, when both the parents are working, fatherhood comes handy to motherhood in childcare so that woman can manage both work and family life in better way. To come out from the hurdles of ancient trend that mother only get up early and get ready her child to school is going to become myth now. For instance , there are many leading corporate celebrity who are nurturing their child with support of their partner. Name a few, Chanda kochar,Pepsi CEO Indra Nooyi and so on.

Furthermore, kids learn from both father and mother. So, negligence from any of the parent can lead to create distance between kid and that parent. Slowly and gradually, kid will loose love and affection which can lead to many mental disorder in kids' vulnerable mind. So, for the better mental and physical development both the parenting is required equally to the kid .

All in all, I understand that having kids and their upbringing is very sensitive and challenging responsibility of life. It requires not only motherhood but also shadow of fatherhood to strengthen the base of kid's life. So, I strongly recommend that fatherhood should also be emphasised in our society.