"Fatherhood ought to be emphasised as much as motherhood. The idea that women are solely responsible for deciding whether or not to have babies leads on to the idea that they are also responsible for bringing the children up."

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this modern world, there is an ongoing deliberation among people on the importance of fatherhood and motherhood. While some people argue that women bears the majority responsibility of bringing up children, on my point of view I do not agree on that argument. Therefore, I shall analyze both sides of the argument by analyzing both sides of it.

First and foremost, both the parents highly make influence on the physical and mental fitness of their children. For example, father is called as the head of the family in most of the communities, therefore they have the power of taking decisions for the benefit of their family. Apart from that, fathers always provide secured environment to their families, since they are considered to be the strongest among the other family members.

On the other hand, mothers have greater responsibilities like bringing up their children as good citizens to the society. They have the influential power inculcating good qualities in their children, since most of the mothers maintain good relationship with their kids. However, in most of the cases both the parents contribute on the decision of the number of children they want to have and also the time period they intends to have children since it is the most critical decision they take in their lives.

In conclusion, both the parents bear similar amount of responsibilities on their children such as education, feeding, providing opportunities in entertainment and other needs as well. It is believed, that parents should consider mainly on their financial stability before making children, because that matters severely on one persons life. In nutshell, it is not fair to discriminate parents according to the responsibilities they have, because each parent contributes in unique way on their children’s life.