In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers.

In the midst of the technology-driven era, there has been a colossal upsurge in discussing the role of driverless vehicles. Although some people contend that this trend can bring tremendous benefit to all facets of our daily life, others are still concerned about this cutting-edge function. I personally believe that the merits we can earn from this trend are much more than the drawbacks and will draw my rational conclusion in the following paragraph.

First and foremost, it is evident that people enjoy the convenience of using driverless cars thanks to their advanced technology. The users no longer wrap their heads around the function in order to control their vehicle and everything can be done with just a few clicks. Secondly, unmanned cars, buses, etc can reduce the number of accidents in our community. With the setting on the machine, a driver may not have a chance to drive aggressively and exceed the permission speed. Thirdly, with the rampant increase in population across the globe, traffic gridlock is becoming an alarming issue during peak hours and only driverless vehicles can mitigate this problem. This advantage drives people to stay away from noise pollution, polluted air, etc.

To be clear, people even can unwind while transportation or on an excursion. It is obvious that drivers can avoid a sense of exhaustion stemming from running long miles and a sense of confusion when they don't know the way to their destination. Moreover, there are no longer in the existence of drivers and every person inside the vehicles will be a passenger. This means any member can have more time to relax and enjoy the moment once traveling. Furthermore, without drivers, cars are operated by robots and we can cut down a truckload of money by hiring shippers or labor. However, there still occurs a range of flaws once applying unmanned vehicles in reality. The users may don't have any knowledge about the software which is set up in the cars and once having any mistakes, it can cause an injury to the owner and even sacrifice their life. Finally, the driverless car can cost the customers an arm and a leg due to its multifunction.

In conclusion, everything is associated with two points: the pros and cons. In spite of their hazards, it all stated that unmanned vehicles contribute a substantial advantage to our society. I wholeheartedly believe that in the coming days, people can have the opportunity can exposing to the driverless car to ease some thorny issues which are mentioned above.