The food industry is currently reaching to the new level, today, the imported food is the top favoured choice. However, some people think that eating it will bring back some drawbacks. Do you think advantages outweigh its disadvantages.

In this era, due to the globalization, where all world has shrunk into a global village, so the imported food items from the other parts of the globe are rapidly gaining popularity; however, there are some folks who opine that it is casting a profound impact on the health of masses. This essay shall first demonstrate that imported food has diversity which is the biggest merit of this, followed by an analysis of how the primary demerit, namely food packaging for long time, is not valid.

To commence, while considering the imperative benefits of imported vegetables and fruits, first and the foremost is that detizens take the advantage of eating a variety of food items. To explicate, since rarely are few dwellers who does not want to try foreigner food, there is plethora of fruits and nuts that are shipped in from abroad. Kiwi fruit, for instance, is imported in India from Newzealand specifically for its vast health benefits. Therefore, in this way, the import and export relations become stronger in the distinguish nations, and their folks enjoy eating numerous food items.

In spite of this, there are certain drawbacks of this given statement. Primarily, the utmost limitation is packaging for long time. To elaborate, to exemplify, merely do some foods which delivered sans packing in plastic wrappers, mainly to keep the fruit or vegetable in the same way as it is earlier with the help of preservatives which impact on the stomach of the consumer; however, it is not considered harmful to the health of a person, and there is no any significant research occurred which proved this. Henceforth, in this way food is served clean and fresh to the consumers. To exemplify, a research conducted by university of Mississauga, Ontario in year 2020, experimented on the 100 netizens from GEN Z who consume packaged imported food, revealed that 85% did not have any health related problem that ate such food on regular basis.

To recapitulate, having pondered over a great deal of thoughts and deliberation, it could be concluded that its benefits are far more as compare to its shortcomings. Although long time packing of foreigner food is not fresh as the native food, there are not any major issues related to this.