Food products are being imported and exported worldwide. what are the advantages and disadvantages of it?

Gone are the days when certain food products were confined to their own country. However, ever since the globalisation took place these goods are being exchanged at international level. To my mind, this tendency has more advantages when compared to the disadvantages.

First and foremost positive aspect of global exchange of food is that it develops cordial relationships among the nations. To illustrate, countries are depended on one other for food products, thus, prejudice is reduced. Rice, for example, are exported to the United kingdom by India in exchange of dryfruits. Consequently, business and trade are boosted which further paves the way to generate excellent revenue for government and uplifts the economy of states.

Likewise, not only eatables are exchanged but also the food habits; as such cultures are interchanged and make people familiar with aliens. Along with this, food goods are no more confined to seasons. To be more precise, muskmelon can be bought at anytime and anywhere. Moreover, time energy and space are saved; if bulk production is not exchanged, it would be spoilt in rottoned. In the past, for the same purpose people had to visit different places for selling but import export have made it easier.

However, international exchange of eatables exploits environment by increasing pollution in terms of air, water and land transportation. What is more, packaging is leading to global warming and use and throw culture. In addition to it, the business of local markets has been marred down as in India no one wants to buy local ketchups but foreigners

To recapitulate, I vehemently vouch that although there are few drawbacks of import and export food products yet it has proven a boon for countries in terms of culture exchange, development of economy, good relationships and so on.