Foreign language instruction should begin in kindergarten. Discuss.

Write at least 250 words.

Foreign language acquisition has become a fashion in modern society. Although many people believe that languages like English, French should be taught from early age, others oppose this notion. I will scrutinize both aspects in my further paragraphs before reaching any conclusion.

On one side of the coin, a section of people support the idea to include foreign language from preliminary school because of various reasons. Firstly, as the receptive ability in young age is very good, the child can learn a language very quickly. Any language involves various grammar rules, punctuation and pronunciations. As we grow older, it will be hard for a person to master in any language even though he/she has very good understanding. Secondly, children can imitate things easily because many facial expressions are involved in speaking a language.

On the other side of the coin, a section of mass oppose not to include any foreign language in initial schooling levels. At young age children are not capable enough to handle additional pressure. To have a good linguistic hold in a foreign dialects requires lots of efforts. What if pressure of extra language leads to underdevelopment of young child? What if he/she feel insecure due to inability to acquire a foreign language?

To recapitulate, although learning a foreign dialects is important in today’s diverse world, inclusion of additional language at preliminary schools is not at all an appreciable notion. Children are tender buds of a society so we need take care of them carefully; extra language classes should be infused in school after children reach basis understanding level in their vernacular language.