Fossil fuel, such as coal, oil, and natural gas, is extensively used in many countries that cause harm to the environment. The use of alternative sources of energy, including wind and solar power, however, is being encouraged in many countries. Is this a positive or negative development?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

The extensive extraction of natural resources like crude oil, coal and natural gas around the globe is the major reason causing harm to the environment. Although, after realizing the imbalance in nature many countries have now started opting correspondence source of energy which I believe is a positive development and a baby step towards healing the environment.

Due to increase in population the consumption of non-renewable resources to meet the needs of human beings have also increased. This resulted in the reduction of those resources and promotion in global warming related issues. The fact is, everything is interrelated. To produce natural resources like coal and crude oil, one has to deforest trees and dig a huge hole in the earth. Consequently, this will expand the dessert and increase the temperature on earth and again in reaction global warming takes birth.

Many developing and over populated countries still can’t avoid the use of natural resources because of the unavailability of latest technologies in their country. For example, excessive use of fuel vehicles cause noise and air pollution, use of coal to produce electricity out-turn the deforestation. Moreover, all this are silent killer and give birth to natural disasters like earthquake, flood, bushfires and many more.

However, many countries have took the initiative to increase the use of non-renewable resources like solar, wind and hydro power. These countries have established solar and wind farms substitute of coal to increase the production of electricity. Additionally, they also invented hydro turbines for manufacturing electric power. Furthermore, to deduce the fuel consumption electric cars and scooters has been introduced that run on batteries.

Conclusively, I feel that increment in use alternate source of energy will indirectly decrease the level of global warming and help in healing the mother nature.