In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicle outweigh disadvantages?

In the modern day, self-driving cars become more flourishing, implying that drivers will be relegated to passenger status. Although such an innovation brings benefits to some extent, I opine that it leads to more drawbacks compared to those advantages.

Turning into detail, it is evident that unmanned cars bring various positive prospects in terms of amenity and safety. Regarding to the former, autonomous vehicles allow its owners to have spare time during the trip. According to a statistic body of Hanoi, it is the fact that its citizens usually spend 2 hours a day moving from home to work and vice versa, this duration is not going to be wasted in the automation era, which encourages people to make the most of their time to tackle private matters like broadening their horizons, namely investigating the stock market. Additionally, it is acknowledged that the vast majority of accidents are attributed to human error. Therefore, depriving them of vehicle controls helps to eliminate reckless behaviors such as intoxicated driving or road rage.

On the other hand, it is true that driverless vehicles can have few drawbacks. Specifically, using computer-based cars on a regular basis will cost a higher fee then the traditional transport due to the budget for implementation of a complicated system to maintain its performance. Indeed, it is deemed to not be a saving strategy in financial manner. Meanwhile, its sophisticated technological and software problems are inevitable. Therefore, those issues would take days to fully repair it, simultaneously interrupting in general the activity of those relying on them.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that driverless mobility models bring some improvements to people’s live, I believe that the major downside also should be prioritized above the merits.