In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

In the progressing world in automation, vehicles are becoming auto drive and the occupants inside it in the future will only be passengers. There are few disadvantages of it and advantages are more significant than disadvantage which will be discussed in the further sections below.

There is selected disadvantage of future driverless vehicle. Firstly, there will be no guarantee of human security as we have to depend more on the automation like artificial intelligence. Secondly, as there will be no requirement of vehicle staffs, more individuals will be jobless, who today working as driver or conductor. Moreover, as there will be an automatic driving system, we may have to travel at constant speed and if this will be the case in the public vehicle, most of the people have to suffer delay to reach the destination.

However, despite some demerits of driverless driving, there are significant merits of it. At first, as vehicle have to move at constant speed all the times, the road becomes systematic. In addition, there will be an omission of driver who drive recklessly. So, there will be reduce accidents cases. Likewise, the road accidents will be decreased due to driverless automobiles as automated vehicles have to stop only at stations rather than random places. Similarly, one can do other tasks at the time of driving. For example, one can prepare work report in laptop inside the car. Also, government have to spend less while regulating the vehicle traffic as there will be less requirement of traffic police, rule amendments and so on.

In conclusion, though there are some drawbacks of automatic driving like more threat of human life, rising jobless individuals and delay in reaching the destinations, the advantages are more, which are systematic roads, no reckless drivers, minimum accidents, utilization of driving time and least spending by government in regulating vehicles. Given this situation, it is recommended that driverless transport system must be implemented as soon as possible.