IN THE FUTURE ALL CARS BUSES AND TRUCKS WILL BE DRIVERLESS. THE ONLY PEOPLE TRAVELLING INSIDE THESE VEHICLES WILL BE PASSENGERS.

DO YOU THINK THE ADVANTAGES OF DRIVERLESS VEHICLES OUTWEIGHT THE DISADVANTAGES?

It is claimed that automated vehicles will soon replace normal cars and buses. From my viewpoint, though robots may phase out many jobs, their advantages vastly outstrip the drawbacks, especially in terms of safety and convenience.

In the modern world, drivers with lower skills and experience will definitely lose their jobs. AI technology can undertake their roles in driving cars so people do not need to pay much money to hire drivers. Instead, buying robots only once can help them make a profit. As a result, millions of people will become unemployed and the overall economy of a country may decrease significantly.

On the other hand, driverless cars can guarantee the safety of users better than real humans. For instance, when going on a tour with up to 10-hour drive, the drivers may feel tired so their sense of feeling may not be fully accurate. During this time, a sudden accident may occur and the drivers cannot handle the situation, leading to the injury of passengers. However, robots will always be activated with full energy so they can manage unexpected problems. They can also calculate the danger beforehand and give solutions in time, so everyone will be safer.

Moreover, with the development of AI technology, every trip will be more convenient. Driverless cars can be operated automatically and they will run on the set routes, optimizing the driving time so we can have more time to invest in our work. If automated cars are used in public, we will not need to spend money on buying cars or refueling them but saving for future plans. In other words, using driverless vehicles makes our lives easier.

In conclusion, though automated vehicles lead to jobs losing, their merits are still valuable and worth considering. Therefore, everyone should try to apply them in the reality and create more jobs to maintain our lives.