In the future more people will choose to go on a holiday in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday Do you agree or disagree

As we move closer to entering next decade, more people will be selecting their home nations over others for vacation. Although people have polarizing opinion on this, this essay will discuss both sides of the coin before making a standpoint.

At the outset of the millennium, Tourism has become an essential part of economy and people tend to opt for exotic foreign destinations more than ever. For instance, according to New York Times, due to functional aviation industry and boarders becoming more obsolete, demand for abroad travel has increased by 20% last year. This exposes the mindset of the people around world and how their top travel choice has been to fly out to the different countries.

In addition, the cost of travelling to other nations has becoming cheaper day by day and owing to their affordability, people lean towards travelling abroad rather than in home country. To exemplify, round trip from Indian to Japan is $150 cheaper compare to last year. Moreover, people also consider checking out different countries as quality lifestyle.

However, local tourism has been putting commendable effort in boosting tourism industry around the world to reap the economic benefits. Many people have been vocal about exploring their own countries to contribute to the national monetary health. To add one more point, difficult immigration policies around the world also make it harder for people to obtain visa and travel and hence they prefer to explore their home countries. But on the other side, many countries are now realizing this and working towards improving their policies to attract tourists.

To recapitulate, after pondering on the both sides, I strongly disagree that majority of the people will consider their home country rather than travelling abroad in future, foreign Tourism has been popular than ever and that will not fade away anytime sooner.