In future, robots may do more of the work that is done by humans today. Would the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

The contemporary era is the era of modernatization and advancements. The great advances in the field of artificial intelligence and robotics have benefitted society at large scale and will continue to provide benefits in future also. However, some people are of the view that robots are dangerous in many ways and are threat to humans as well. The rationale of this essay is to shed light on both the viewpoints and provide argument for the latter.

To commence with, robots are a viable alternate to human labour in many ways. Robots play an irreplaceable role in replacing workers as all the tasks are performed by robots effectively. For example- Robots can be used to perform various tasks in space center such as collection of radioactive waste. These tasks if performed by humans can lead to potential health hazards and can be fatal as well. In addition, robots can carry heavy loads and transport it easily and they can perform tasks repeatedly without taking rest. The best example is industrial robot. They can work tirelessly, day and night as compared to humans and increase productivity sale. Moroever, the products produced with help of robots are more efficient and error free.

However, the widespread use of robots is indubitably a cause of concern. First of all, some people are quite sceptical about the use of robots as they think that one day these machines will become too smart for humans to operate. This can also become a disaster for mankind. Moroever, usage of robots in industries and large scale production houses have impacted on employment rate. Millenials are facing job crisis and major reason behind this is use of machines in place of humans. Such a large number of unemployed people can pose. threat to social instability.

Having discussed the both the viewpoints in detail, I am inclined to believe that robots will become an integral part of technological era and if used correctly can serve as good servants and make our future more uncomplicated and effortless.