Some people say that industrial growth is necessary to solve poverty but some other people argue that industrial growth is creating environmental problems and it should be stopped Discuss both views and give your opinion

The contemporary era is the era of industrialisation and industries have become integral part of development and growth of economy. It is often argued by some individuals that growth in industrial sector is essential to curb poverty but opponents are of the view that industries should be banned as industrial development is deteriorating environmental quality.

To commence with, industries have become an essential component as it helps in thriving the economy of the country. Industries have provided umpteen benefits to the people as it has employed majority of people. Many people are earning their day to day salary and helping their family just because of the industries. Moroever, factories and industries have made daily life unwrinkled and comfortable by production of innumerble goods. For instance- Reliance limited has employed 50000 workers last year on full time basis that has helped to ameliorate the problem of destitution.

Many people have strong viewpoint that industries have contributed a lot in surging the level of pollution. Additionally, this development has led to many detrimental repercussions and health issues such as lung cancer, breathing problems, asthma are destroying life of innocent people. Moreover, the air quality index has been decreased and significantly reached to lower level for breathing. For instance- Due to the large number of industries in Delhi, Air quality index has reached to 456 which signifies that air is impure and it is harmful for people.

In conclusion, having discussed the above viewpoints in detail, I am inclined to believe that even though industries worsen the quality of air and cause certain health issues but they act as boon for unemployed people.The regime can help in curbing the Industrial drawbacks by imposing stringent rules and guidelines.