Crime rate is increasing day by day What are the reasons for committing crimes and how can we prevent it

During the times of current era offence rates are increasing with each passing day and there are certain factors associated with it. This essay tends to shed light on various factors that actuate people to commit crimes and follow the path of felony and certain preventive measures that can be taken by regime and common people to curb this unwelcome trend.

To commence with, majority of people in country are educated yet in constant search of job and this is the main reason that millenials are becoming offenders. Many youngsters in order to fulfill their needs and requirements are constantly committing crimes and have started consuming drugs. In order to meet their benefits, millenials are doing large scale heists, looting banks, doing robberies at homes and even killing people. For instance- A recent research conducted by criminology department has revealed that 70% of youngsters have been started commiting crimes.

In order to address this issue, regime should impose stringent rules and regulations and often penalise people and take immediate steps to ameliorate this unnecessary evil. The regime should organise counselling sessions for criminals behind the bar so that they step out from jail as a better citizen. The broadcasting of serials and channels which promote crimes and felonies should be forbidden. For instance- A recent survey has revealed that 85% of rise in crime cases are due to rivals in games and serials promoting crime. People should be trained as to how to protect themselves in case of life threat, Cameras to be installed in every small cities and towns. Various awareness programmes for people to be launched by regime and an emergency helpline number should be allocated in case of setious issues.

In conclusion, having discussed the above topic in detail, I am inclined to believe that even though unemployment is the major culprit behind alarming rate of crime cases but regime should also step forward and launch some effective initiatives which can help millenials to come out from this wicked trend. Moreover, counselling sessions should be organised and strict penalties should be imposed for criminals.