Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

it is certainly understandable that major part of the revenue is collected from the population of the particular country through the taxation system. government should wisely spend the hard-earned money of the people for their betterment which in-turn benefits the country also. However, in my opinion government should prioritize the allocation of funds for the public services like education, transportation system, healthcare sector and definitely for the people who are below poverty line. Taking care of the basic facilities of all the citizens and not their spending money on arts, music and theatre. I am not completely denying that entertainment sector should be completely ignored as a large extent of profit comes from that segment also. In the following paragraphs, I will give my reasons.

Firstly, the most important part of any country’s economy is education. Therefore, to strengthen any government’s economy education plays a vital role. government must ensure that education is within an easy accessible reach to all its residents, atleast people should be able to read and write. The improvement can be in the form of launching more schools, universities, vocational training centres and night schools for them who could not continue their studies due to some reason.

Secondly, I would say the next important aspect of the country’s economy is its public transport system. funds should be deployed in order to build effective metro network for the convenience of the people, which on the broader sense helps environment also. Proper highways should be constructed to help commuters.

In addition to the above mentioned points, the third significant point is providing the best medical facilities to the residents. it must be effective and within the reach of the middle as well as lower income class people. Vaccination programs like polio, tuberculosis must be conducted to educate the people.

In my opinion, I would say after government should spend funds on public services rather than spending money on entertainment industry.