The government should spend more money on medical research to protect citizens' health rather than on protecting the environment. Do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that the money which the government invest on doing medical research is necessary in order to protect citizens' health in place of protecting the environment. I agree up to a point, but both problems should be dealt with because of its significance.

On the one hand, obviously is money spent on medical research with a view to solve some medical problems such as curing diseases, importing medicines or even highly improving facilities, therefore reduces mortality rate. More specifically, investing money in research and facilities and then putting them into practice will greatly assist in coming up with some preventive measures, especially diseases that have never been treated before. Furthermore, important as health is to help people do whatever that they have a pasion for. Should it be lack of citizens' health, it will result in the lack of labour force and consequently deteriorate national economy. Throughout history, if it had not been for medical researches, humankind must have faced and still struggled with numerous of diseases that could possibly baffle the well-being of human.

On the other hand, spending money on protecting the environment has significant impacts on human health in the long run. Healthy population requires a healthy living environment. Not only is the money invested to protect the environment but it is also a essential foundation so as to remain human life. We cannot be healthy when our habitat is seriously polluted. It is evident that a vast number of fatal diseases are associated with the deterioration of the environment such as asthma and cancer. They are the result of the constant overexposure to air pollution and contaminated food-chain. Preventing it from being deteriorated and altered is the earliest preventive measure to ensure a healthy society hence protecting the environment.

In conclusion, the government should take both of these action into consideration. Proposing practical measures to better the quality of medical research and ensure the well-being of the nature is sensible move for all publications.