Governments should spend more money on education than on recreation and sports. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, spending money on learning than on recreation and sports by the government has sparked a heated debate. I am inclined to believe that education of a society is more important than supporting people for sports and entertainment, because if people are more educated they will spend more time on sports and recreated activities for their physical and mental health. Moreover, educated people are more supposed to earn enough money to spend on these activities.

From a social standpoint, literacy might improve the life of humans as a learned man or woman have enough knowledge about what aspects of life is important to invest in them for improving prosperity. As a result, he or she can balance his or her life by spending time on physical activities and having more fun for his or her health. As a tangible example, some scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that 80% of professional athletes are educated and they spend 30% of their time on their hobbies.

Within the realm of society, having recreation and doing sport needs money. Educated people have more possibilities to earn money and as a result, they are more supposed to can spend money on sport and leisure activities. According to my own experience, when I got my MSc degree, I had more alternative work to choose, and I could get a good job in a famous hospital that provided me with a good salary and then I could go to the gym and have more money for traveling and recreation.

To conclude, If a society has more educational Knowledge, people will be richer and therefore they will have knowledge and money for exercising and recreation to have a healthy body and mind. Then it is clear that education is more crucial than sport and recreation for spending money by the government.