The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system in an effort to deal with the health issues involved. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in the school curriculum. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The increase in number of overweight people is putting more tension on the healthcare system considering the health issues involved with obesity. There are some individuals think that the best approach to handle this problem is to include more physical education at school level. I am an advocate of including physical training in school syllabus. I shall explain the same in this essay.

Firstly, to overcome the current obesity issues, a long term approach is needed which will make the upcoming generation fit and healthy. According to the national survey, only 2 out of 10 kids are physically active in United States. Including physical activity in school syllabus will make sure that kids are hyper active at younger age and will also give them opportunity to increase their interest in any particular sports. Such encouragement will also give them knowledge on how to eat right and will motivate them to stay fit.

Another point to consider is that more sports lessons included for children in schools will probably help their parents to get attracted towards fitness. For instance, a sporty kid can motivate directly or indirectly its family members and parents may be involved to encourage their kid. IF all the members of the family are involved in sports or any physical activity, there are more chances of living healthy and longer life. This is the most natural way to improve public health.

In conclusion, to deal with an increasing population of obesity, changing the lifestyle of the coming generation by introducing sport in schools is the easiest and most effective method to use.