the growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities

do you agree or disagree?

Increase in number of online shopping can cause different things. The majority of shops concern they will bankrupt soon due to the fast growing of online shopping. However, some people believe that a great deal of shops can still survive. In this essay I will consider both sides and give my own view.

To begin with, as people are so busy these days and they face shortage of time, shopping online may be convenient for them. Instead of spending time on department stores or shopping malls and window shopping for hours, they can easily browse the websites and choose from the wide variety of shopping options with fast and reliable delivery channel which make people prefer e-commerce sites rather than traditional shops.

Another vital point is the lack of trust that people have on the online shops. These people like to visit retail and traditional shops where they can check the quality of what they want to buy by themselves. This may because of having a bad experience they have had or seen from the others for instance they had trouble with delivery or the thing they ordered wasn’t the same they had seen on the website

To conclude, although the obsession, convenience and time saving of online purchasing cannot be ignored, malls and shops are not threatened by the internet shopping and retail therapy can be an acceptable example for my idea.