The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in the towns and cities closing.

Do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples form your knowledge or experience.

Because of the increasing number of online stores and their buyers, some people believe that local shops in the cities might shut down. In my opinion, I also feel the same way as online shopping has made everyone’s life so easier as compared to visiting a local market amongst the hustle and bustle of traffic.

It has been observed that from the past few years, since IT revolution has started, businesses are moving towards the clouds as they provide better opportunity and a vast number of customers access which in turns make a business profitable. The system does not only benefit the owner, but consumers are also benefitted in the same way. Fashion and cuisine from all over the world are available on click of one button irrespective of the location you reside in. Industrialization and globalization have been achieved in true sense because of the increasing demand and supply chain from most part of the globe.

Not only this trend has helped giant entrepreneurs to achieve their business goals, internet has also helped millions of small sellers to grow their in-house business. But due to boosting of online stores, local businesses, who do not have exposure of the world with latest technologies are facing severe crisis in keeping up with their counter parts. The losses which are incurred because of less sales have made it impossible for fewer to run their businesses and they are on verge of closing. Last time when I visited a supermarket, fewer people were there for their daily needs, but the important thing I observed that most of the items were either about to expire or most of the shelves were empty.

So in conclusion, if expansion of business and profitability is the goal of any business person in these days, taking it online is must.