Having more money and less free time is better than earning less money and have more free time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued that to earn large compensation while less leisure time left for oneself is comparatively fine than to earn small compensation and have more personal time. Before reaching to any conclusion, it is imperative to discuss both viewpoints.

Earning more cash at the stake of personal free time is preferred by many because extra cash hell them to cater their family needs. When there is only one person in the family who can work, then he or she prefers to work extra hours so that they can earn more money. Moreover, such people engage themselves on multiple part-time jobs so that they can earn during their free time as well. As a result, they get enough money to spend on their family's financial requirements. For example, as per the recent report to by Government of India, 35% of the government employees are doing overtime and on top of their salaries, an average of 200 dollars per month are paid to these employees.

On the other hand, people think that it is fine to get less remuneration and have more leisure time because rest is vital to have a healthy body. This is because human body is not designed to work so hard; mind and body need time to heal and regain energy after working whole day. For instance as per the report by health department Delhi, to have a healthy body a person should not work more than 8 hours and should sleep attest 7 hours daily. Hence, it is preferred by many to get less cash but more leisure time.

To conclude, despite the fact that human body needs rest to be healthy, however, less money will creates financial burden on the person. I believe earning more is better because a person can easily spend money on his family needs.