The idea of having a single career is becoming an old fashioned one. The new fashion will be to have several careers or ways of earning money and further education will be something that continues throughout life.

Use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

You should write at least 250 words.

As the time change people's idea of earning has also evolved. The idea of having one job is a thing of the past now. Now, people are more inclined to have more than one job to grow faster and in order to maintain them people needs to educate themselves further throughout their life. I, personally prefer the latter and this essay will highlight the reasons.

There are several benefits of having multiple careers, over single career. It allows to earn more money, which facilitates the people to become stable at an early stage. For example, a person with singular source of income has to divide their salary between Savings and daily expenses, which might cause a delay in the purchase of priority items but with multiple career the delay period get shorter.

In addition, to maintain multiple jobs and stay at the top in their fields, a continuous gathering of knowledge is also important. To attain this knowledge, people must strive to grow with further education, which will keep them updated with the latest trend of the current market. This will not only help to earn more but also provide a boost in their career. For example, a project manager earns comparatively more than others when there is seed certification in Management courses from certified institution. The more advanced the knowledge is the better the post as well as income.

To summarise, I strongly believe that having single career is almost outdated and more and more people are inclined towards multiple careers. In order to maintain these careers it is imperative to keep oneself educated and updated at all times.