Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.

There is no shortage of opinions on workers feeling more satisfied when they have various tasks to do during work than when they do the same work all day long. If I were forced to choose, I would definitely agree with the statement. I feel this way for two main reasons which I will explore in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, workers who do different tasks have the opportunity to earn more experience. These precious experiences might be very useful in dealing with tons of problems and speed up their thinking speed. Besides, they could get a higher-salary job with these skills which would also promote their lifestyle. My personal experience is a great example. I learned how to multi-task in s a short period of time while I was taking my Master's program. As the research laboratory did not have enough working colleagues, my professor usually assigns me different things for me to finish within a few days. Although it was really stressful and tiring, I learned how to solve problems with logical thinking. As a result, I was able to defend myself as fast as I could with reasonable answers during my thesis defense. My professors and committees were very satisfied with my response and gave me a great score. For this reason, I think being able to conduct different tasks is actually satisfying with a great experience.

Secondly, workers feel satisfied when they have tons of tasks to do because of the sense of accomplishment. Due to the hectic life in urban cities, people often feel dull inside and they need something to fill up their empty hearts. They would help others and make them smile so that they could feel some achievements. As long as the people return them with a smile, they would feel relieved and loved by society. Drawing from my own experience, I used to work in a sundry shop when I graduated from high school. The workload is very heavy as I really need to carry heavy stuff from place to place. On the other hand, I also needed to stand by the counter and sell goods to people. In order to earn money for my future school fees, I continued standing in front of the counter from day to night without a break. This was very exhausting but I felt very happy when the consumers praised me and thanked me for helping them. Moreover, the great salary I earned was also proof that I had worked hard. It is certainly clear to see why workers who work have various tasks to do, feel more satisfied with what they have accomplished.

In light of the above-mentioned, I strongly believe that workers are feeling more satisfied when they have a variety of duties to do due to the experience and accomplishment they could earn.