An increased number of people today change their career and living places in their lives. Is it a positive or negative development?

It is often said that these days, majority of individuals are inclined to switch their professional occupation and give preference to relocation. This essay will argue the advantages outweighs the disadvantages

To being with, the primary advantage of changing existing job and work location is that it helps to elevate ones skillsets. When you work for the same organization for some time, you get to learn to most of the things that are required for current job. However, it does not give you opportunities to learn something out of your domain. Changing workplace to join different company certainly helps you to learn different things and make you eligible to earn more salary as well. To cite an example, a report conducted by US company in the year of 2019 stated that 12% of IT professional had changed their career from IT to project management to earn more salary. Furthermore, changing work location introduce you to different culture as well. Therefore, switching jobs and location certainly have advantages.

Despite various advantages, this trend has numerous disadvantages. To begin with, changing frequent jobs raise a question on your stability. If an individual keep on changing the jobs just to satisfy their desire to learn new things, then they will never get an expertise on one particular domain. For instance, a UK company reported that in year 2019, 12% of SoftwareOne employees’ resigned to learn new technology; however their existing experience with their core role was just 8 months. Moreover, changing work location sometimes does not cooperate with your health as well. It has been observed that many individual have reported health issues after relocating to different locations. Thus, switching jobs and location certainly have different disadvantages.

To conclude, this essay argued that there are more pros than cons. In my opinion, changing jobs and work location is certainly a good decision to make yourself comfortable with new technologies. If Company may come forward with some policies, where they will grant internal job posting to their employees in their desirable domain then organization will be in the position to retain their staff.