Today people are travelling more than ever before.

Why is this the case?

What are the benefits of travelling for the traveller?

It is argued that increasing number of people are travelling other places as compared to past. This essay will argue that good salaries and cheaper airfares are the reasons behind this change, and tourists get the chance to explore the world.

The principle enabler behind this trend is that people can now afford to travel to various places. This is due to the fact that people are getting higher remuneration than in the past and have a higher spending capacity. In addition, the decreased flight prices are also contributing to this change because even a middle-class person can easily pay such a lesser amount. For instance, the recent study done by the Oxford University revealed that there had been an average 77% increase in the salaries since the last decade. The same study stated that now more people prefer to travel by flights due to the increment in the salary structures.

The advantages of this trend to the travellers are learning a new culture, language and exploring scenic beauty. This is to say that when people visit a new places, then they often interact with the local communities and get to understand their culture such as how to greet each other. They also learn a local language while staying within that area and during exploring the tourist attractions. As a result, tourists often capture many memories which stay with them forever and act as the most precious possessions. For instance, as per the recent survey done by The Times magazine, 72% of the respondents agreed that they need a break from their monotonous routine and would like to travel a new place to experience a different life.

In conclusion, the large number of people can now afford to travel than in the past because of the rise in the salaries and inexpensive flights. Furthermore, this is a pragmatic shift which enables a tourist to learn a new culture, language and experience new place.