Some people think that people should choose their job based on income in order to provide security for their family. Do you think money is an important factor when choosing a job? what other factors should be considered?

Many people think that one should choose their job based on how much salary they will be paid to ensure the financial well-being of their family members. I strongly agree that money should play a big role in picking up a profession however, it is not wrong to say that there are other equally

important factors too that should also be considered when searching for a job. In the following paragraphs I will discuss the importance of the salary package and some other factors when selecting a job.

The main reason why money is important is that it can make a person financially secure. The money earned can be used to buy basic essentials like food, house and medicines. So, picking a job with more income will mean better opportunities for the person as well as for their loved ones. In a study conducted by Harvard University it was found, 80% of people move to high paying jobs when they want to buy a better house for themselves.

The other crucial point that should be taken under consideration while selecting a job is passion. It is important for people to feel motivated to work and that will only be possible if they have interest in the work that they are assigned to do. If a person is passionate about their work they will not only be happy but will also be more consistent. According to a survey done by Toronto university, it was found that workers who choose their job on the basis of their passion always finish their targets before the deadline.

To conclude, it is true that finalizing a job on the basis of the money that it offers is without a doubt necessary to maintain financial stability but passion is also very important. I always select jobs for myself according to the salary and my interest. As a result, I have always been happy as well as financially stable.