An increasing number of developing countries are expanding their tourist industry. Why do you think it is the case? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In this modern era, many developing nations are growing expansion in the development of the tourism sector to attract the tourists who are living not only inside the country but also at the national boundary. And, I firmly think it is a sign of positive development.

Apparently, due to globalization and westernization. many foreign travelers have to travel for work across the globe. While traveling to different countries, individuals also like to see the historical monuments of a new place whether that it's developed or under-developed. In addition, they like to enjoy different cultures and traditions while traveling for work in other countries. Hence, to attract foreign tourists, the nation must provide convenient means of traveling in the form of transportation along with a good standard of living even if it is a developing country. For example, many tourists spots in developing countries such as Bangladesh, India, and Nepal have been closed down due to improper infrastructure and poor transportation even though the government can generate money if necessary steps are taken because if a government cannot provide comfort to travelers, there is no chance to earn revenue from the tourism sector. Therefore, developing nations are investing money in the tourism sector to provide an ambiance in different states to attract tourists as well as generate revenue for themselves.

Expanding the tourism industry is a good initiative by some developing countries because it helps them to develop the economy of the country. In other words, when a large number of tourists come to a country to see the spectacular places, locals get the opportunities to do different businesses which results in increasing money flow and a flourishing nation's economic condition. To exemplify, a study conducted by Oxford University reveals that seventy percent of the government revenue in India comes from the tourism sector due to a large number of tourists who are coming from around the world. Consequently, every state in developing countries should take a necessary step to improve the tourism industry.

To conclude, attracting travelers from every corner of the world is a pivotal cause of expanding the tourism sector which is positive development.