An increasing number of people are choosing plastic surgery Why do people choose to change the way they look Do you think it is a positive or negative development

The people who are selecting cosmetic procedures are rising recently. There can be several reasons towards this inclination. In my opinion, this is negative development.

To begin with, people are nowadays more concerned regarding their looks. If someone does not like their nose or lips, for example they will not hesitate in pertaining small noninvasive procedures. Moreover, most of the times strong influence from celebrities and social media stars also play a key role. Due to easy accessibility of social media platforms things become irresistible. After some successful breast implant surgeries in Hollywood during late 90’s, the women of western world went crazy towards this approach. Apart from this, latest operations are less costly and can be done within short span of time. So people especially women tend to incline towards them.

There are however, lot of demerits towards this development. Firstly everything that looks good on celebrity does not mean that it will be the same case for laymen. They are taking optimum care and measures for all these procedures. Besides this, if somehow surgery goes wrong or any issue arises, a patient can loose his life. The very famous Michel Jackson is the biggest example of this. Because of multiple surgical procedures, ultimately he lost his life. So one has to keep in mind all this negatives before undergoing any surgical procedure.

To conclude, the craziness towards good looks and easy availability of procedures can be regarded as contributing factors. The drawbacks surpasses the perks towards this development.