With an increasing overweight population some people think universities should make sport a compulsory module on all degree courses. To what extent do you agree?

It is considered that institutes must implement sports in all courses to overcome the rising number of obese people. I strongly agree with this statement, as this could help a lot in many ways for young generation, who is suffering from health issues. I have explained further in detail about the positive aspects related to above statement.

A healthy and active mind results in better academic performance. Regular sports activities help us to achieve a energy which makes or mind healthy and active. As students nowadays are so much into there studies that they hardly get time to make them self registered for some games or such activities. However, if universities and institutes take the reasonability and make sports an essential element in their course outline than all students can avail the opportunity of performing in game activities of their own choices. For example, a research has shown that institutes with results focus not only on education but also on the extra curriculum activities. Those students have a healthy lifestyle and they excel more in life by continuing their habit of sports even after education.

Most time of student is spent on collage where they do nothing but study and eat. Therefore, they get lazy and dumb, which results in putting on extra kilos on their body. Many students, for instance, in west can be seen getting obese and inactive due to the lack of interest and involvement in sports activities. Universities students gets loads of assignments and projects which make them so much busy in their work, which means the only time when they get time to perform sports is when they are in there campus. So it is necessary for institutes work on stadiums and playgrounds to promote healthy sports.

To recapitulate, is is stated that universities must adopt sports in order to put a period on the ultimately growing rate of extra weighted people. I firmly believe that it is a great solution towards this problem. It will not only benefit students but also universities as there students will get good result with active mind and healthy body. Moreover, students not getting enough time out of busy routine can get the opportunity to practice game activities at there campus.