With increasing population and even growing urban centers, many countries are losing their natural beauty spots.

What benefits are there to protect places of natural beauty?

How can this be solved?

There is an issue about the occupation of natural lands for accommodating the needs in housing. However, some environmentalists suggest preserving natural wonders. In this essay, I will discuss the pros from this protection and suggest possible solutions reach it.

Let us start with the advantageous sides of preserving wild territories. The first advantage is that people will enjoy natural beauty. People often go to the countryside to relax at weekends, but the usage of these picturesque areas under construction would deprive them this change for relaxation. Another positive side is that the country will have more tourists destinations. The economy will benefit from the tourist industry, if the authorities leave wildlife untouched, since the growing number of foreigners is willing to visit other countries with abundant both flora and fauna. Furthermore, the current generation will pass rich natural heritage to the next one. Children will also have the opportunity to see the wildlife in real rather than to watch it sealed in the parks.

However, to achieve these beneficial effects, people should take the following measures. Firstly, developers should construct more high-rise buildings. To minimize the exploitation of green areas, people ought to design blocks of apartments for many households instead of one-storey houses for individual families. Secondly, authorities should introduce laws against the development of national parks. Law makers should restrict regulations on the usage of land for construction, so that illegal builders would be unable to log forests as well as dry valuable water deposits. Moreover, developers should also start to use only deserted lands. The government should force construction companies to exploit unwanted areas of land first, so that nature would remain unspoilt longer.

In conclusion, human beings will enjoy many advantages, if society adopts the above mentioned measures and, therefore, stop the growth of cities at the expense of wildlife.