In recent years, life has become more stressful than it has ever been. As a consequence, more and more people are suffering from stress-related problems. What factors are contributing to this increase and what do you think can be done to overcome the current problems?

There is an issue about health disorders caused by stressful life. Some doctors state that modern lifestyle is the main source of stress. In this essay, I will consider the main reasons for it and suggest possible solutions to deal with them.

Let us start with the factors why many people have stressful days. The first reason is that the workload has increased to the stressful amount. Employees usually feel stressed, because now they do more complex jobs than in the past, which often involves a great deal of mental effort. Another cause of stress is that the level of noise in the street has become unbearably loud. The participants of traffic are often subjected to the pervasive noisiness in the public places, so at the end of the day they frequently have either headaches or insomnia. Furthermore, people often eat unhealthy food. The frequent consumption of junk food contributes to stress conditions as well, since people obtain fewer nutrients, which make them less resistant to challenges of modern world.

However, some doctors advise to assume the following measures to tackle those reasons. Firstly, overloaded employees should lower the number of hours at work. To deal with the stress at work, people should come to an agreement with their boss about cutting the working time by twenty five percent. Consequently, they would have more time to relax at home. Secondly, people ought to use devices to decrease the disturbing noise. In noisy streets, people should, for example, put headphones to block both roaring cars and buzz in cities. Moreover, they should also adopt healthy diet. Stressed people need to eat the type of food, which is rich in nutrients, and try to quit the habit of dinning at fast food restaurants.

In conclusion, many people suffer from stress caused by different factors, but I think that it is probable to deal with them by taking the above mentioned actions.