Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problem.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

What other measures do you think might be effective?

Growing traffic and pollution are among the prominent concern of cities nowadays. Its been argued widely that rise in price of petrol will be the most suitable way to solve these issues. However, I believe that this solution is not appropriate according to the problem, i am totally disagree with it. The best option is to encourage people to use public transport instead of own their vehicle.

To commence with, hike in cost of gas would change nothing. On opposite it would lead to distress and anger among society against government. this course of action would lead to an extra financial burden on the shoulder of individuals. Which might not got for the ruling party for upcoming election, as it could be one of the main point for opposition election campaign. In addition to that, pollution is not only causing by cars on roads but there are lots of other factors to, For instance:- the smoke from factories and industries would be an other reason.these changes will only contribute to hardly 5% to reduce the pollution level.

As we all know, every situation has unique fix. For these the topmost think we can do is to boost people to use public transport. For the shorter distance they need to use Buses or they can go eco-friendly by using bikes or by walking. Moreover, the local leadership needs to improve the infrastructure the roads need to be wider and there should be more lanes. So that in rush hours traffic can move smoothly.

In conclusion, escalating charges on gas would reduce some traffic and pollution, some person maybe out from streets for few days but that effect would not be long-lasting. The one who want to use it will use it on any cost . Thats why we need to change some structure to make difference in scenario.