The Internet has completely transformed the way information is shared but this has led to many serious problems.

What are the problems being faced due to this?

Suggest some possible solutions for dealing with these problems.

The advent of internet has revolutionized the modes of sharing and accessing data, which was unheard earlier. Like many other useful inventions, internet too encompasses with some drawbacks despite various benefits. This essay will discuss these problems along with possible solutions.

First of all, The internet has evolved to a great extent that millions of transactions and exchange of sensitive information happens in a blink of eye. Therefore posing great opportunities of hacking and leaking of information like bank and debit and credit card details, personal and medical information. Henceforth, the number of cybercrime are skyrocketing and stealing of sensitive information has become a regular crime nowadays.

The other major drawback caused by internet is an addiction to social and other networking sites due to which usage time on phone has doubled in past decade. This has led to many metal and physical health problem in all age group. For instance, many youngsters nowadays are struggling common problem of obesity, sleep disorder, stress; this is due to more time spent on phone and surfing internet.

To tackle the data privacy issue and curb cybercrime, the data provider and the regulation law should ensure that data privacy is not breached. Moreover, many antivirus software companies should be vigilant about the latest viruses and accordingly update their security softwares.

To conclude, though internet has undoubtedly improvised our life but can be dangerous at times. These problems however, can be overcome to an extent if internet is used cautiously by people and with certain effective regulations in place to stop the cybercrime.