The internet has greatly increased our access to information. To what extent do you think this is a good thing?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some individuals opine that in order to reach the knowledge of the surrounding, the internet has become an indispensable part of today's world and plays a vital role in everyone's life. This essay will elucidate further regarding positive as well as negative side of the internet and its usage.

There are a myriad of reasons that how internet has expanded horizons to access the information around the world, but the most predominant one is the communication sector. In the era of upgraded internet facilities, it's not only increased the communication sector, but improves the research and education sector as well. If we talked about last two decades, it was impossible to talk and video chat at free of cost. Moreover, due to its positive impact, every single individual is enjoying the liberty to utilize it's fully. Consequently, it helped small business to expand further. Needless to say that, its helped to remove the different barriers also. For example, in the past few years, in order to get the facts for different products to buy, watch, review and compare anything, we had to spend a lot of time and efforts in the market but ecommerce websites like amazon helped customers around the globe, to save not only time but money as well. In short, it helps the mankind in different sectors.

Besides its numerous beneficial factors, it is having some drawbacks as well. For example, with the help of internet, we can get the knowledge of our bank accounts but some hackers misused the information provided online and they hack the bank accounts. There are a huge number of cyber crimes which occur daily where these kinds of thieves not only create different frauds but some people, hacked the official accounts of celebrities, politicians etc. as well. In other words, due to ill mentality, few cheaters, used these source of information for trespassing the borders, kidnapping etc. purposes. However, its affecting the investigations also because digital data can be tempered.

In conclusion, on the basis of above defined points one can conclude that no doubt the internet has increased the ways to consume and spread information significantly, but we must take required steps to secure ourselves from unwanted attacks.