In many countries people are living in a throwaway society where things are used for a short time and thrown away What are the causes of this and what problems does it lead to

Consumer goods hold and imperative place in our daily life. It is irrefutable that nowadays, instead of using the products for long time, people prefer to throw and buy new things. Is this trend have any reasons and effects? Yes, the technogical advancement and raised standard of living which is a complete wastage of talent and increase burden on professionals.

There are two main reasons which promotes the concept of throw away culture. To begin with, the latest and continuous changing technology is the biggest cause of this trend. There are plethora of products available in the market which attracts people and appeal them to buy despite of having that product already. Take gadget such as mobile phone as an example, companies are launching new android phones every month with exotic features and people are purchasing the extravagent phones to enjoy the latest features. Basically, it obsoletes the technology. In addition, flaunting in front of the society is another cause. Buying new products every now and then elevates the standard amongst colleagues and relatives. Hence, these two reasons contributes to this phenomenon.

There are few problems associated with the throw away concept. Firstly, it imposes a burden on the shoulders of the professionals as they rigorously work to develop new technology, however, it rapidly becomes obsolete and they have to come up with new ideas which contributes to increase the mental pressure. Secondly, it promotes the wastage of talent and artificial intelligence. For instance, a car has been desigmed to work for 10 years and consumer uses it for 2 years and buy a new car with advanced features which is clearly a wastage of technology.

To conclude, there are various causes and issues associated with throw away society. People should seriously consider this situation and alleviate these problems from the society which will be beneficial for both individuals and companies.