The internet has transformed the way information is shared and consumed, but it has also created problems that did not exist before.

What are the most serious problems associated with the internet and what solutions can you suggest?

Nowadays, the digital data is widespread and used with the help of internet, which is a great transformation. But, internet has also brought some issues with it. This essay will discuss the main problems including cyber crimes and spreading of the fake news. This essay will also suggest solutions including cyber protection and fining the culprit.

The main concern that has risen along the use of internet is the money theft using the various unethical means during online payments. Not only that, some followers of a particular political party try to demean the opposing party by spreading rumours against them. There had been a poll in which millions of voters got influenced by the news that was being shown to them on the internet. Another research showed that the online payment gateways are hacked sometimes and intruders can gain monetary benefits without being caught as they change the existing IP address with the help of VPN. This can clearly be an evidence of how data transfer over internet is creating so many problems.

However, the usage of data being consumed via the internet can be protected. There are enough softwares that can restrict stealing of money, which can be installed on the systems to bypass the middleware. Not only that the source of fake news can be identified and the prosecutor should be penalized. Research shows that in countries like Germany, Spain, if a person is found guilty of committing cyber crime, he/she is heavily challaned. This can be an effective solution to problems relating to the internet.

In conclusion, the information that is transferred over internet has caused many problems. This essay discussed how crimes related to internet have increased. This essay also provided solution on how use of anti-theft softwares and imposing fine on computer criminals can counter these problems.