With internet improvements, people can share views or opinions on certain goods or services that they have purchased. Is this a good or a bad thing? Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Internet provide us the power to share our insight about a plethora of products and services. Although, several people opine that people uses it as a means of giving false information, other agree that customers perceive it as a powerful means of sharing their views. In my opinion, I do believe that online reviews can be beneficial and is considered as a deciding factor for customers.

Many individuals believe that by providing comments on the quality of a product or service online will provide a deeper understanding to the company about the product. This will be beneficial as based on the reviews they will take the necessary steps to improve the features of goods which will not only increase in the customer satisfaction and high customer retention but will also help the company to earn sustainable profits. Moreover, the remarks on the commodities will aid the people in making judgements regarding the buying. To elucidate, people before choosing the restaurants generally check online on websites like Zomato.com for the remarks made on the various dining places.

However, others agree that the online reviews are biased and not authentic. Many companies give false and misleading information about the goods of their competing firms in order to hamper their sales and profits. Furthermore, it affects the image of the company as people make wrong judgements about the goods and services of the organisation. To illustrate, a recent report as reflected that more than 80% of the information provided online on products are not genuine thus leading to customers making wrong purchases.

To conclude, I vehemently agree that online reviews are the reflection of the quality and feature of goods and it helps people in making correct decision before buying them