It is becoming increasingly popular to have year off between finishing school and going to university What are advantages and disadvantages of this

Nowadays, greater number of students take a long break after their secondary education amd before entering to college or university.There are both merits and demerits of their such step, this essay will explain both pros and cons with the help of suitable example in the upcoming paragraphs.

To commence with the benefits, by doing this they can develop their interest in various skills.To explicate it, a person who enjoys some recreational activities rather than theoritical knowledge, can enhance his/her capabilities in such fields which are available all over the world even gives the preference of many one.For an instance, a student can become an artist by learning painting instead of having commerce background.Thus, this time break may add an additional opportunity for their future.Moreover another factor contributing to the afformentioned statement is that, they can utilize the gap by collecting the basic information of their upcoming field.To elaborate it, they have the time to learn general terms,key factors which are going to help them to deal with fundamental issues regarding their coursework.So, this wil help them to become ready to deal with new subjects.

On the other hand, demerit related to confusions in mind regarding selection of stream may occur.To be more precise, having a year off creates complications for adults who get very clear during their school,however during break they may get distracted by another fields which have greater opportunities.Thus, they may get stuck between their interest and other field from which they will become highly paid.Lastly,this may divert their mind from their desired track.

In conclusion,more students prefer to take a long break while finishing their schools, and there are both positive and negative effects of doing so.The benefits in terms of enhancing skills and getting basic knowledge,whereas negative effect related to the occurance of dilemma.